By way of introduction

I’m Damian. I’ve discovered that I’m the child of Anthony Pewitt and Librada Magdaleno, conceived in 1964 and born later that year.

The discovery began as an inkling some 20 years ago, when some things didn’t quite add up. Things like hair type, complexion and my personality, which was and is more retiring and introverted that of my brother and sister.

From left: Damian, Roman, Suzanne, and Jack.

The differences were small, to be certain, but I always had a feeling that I was a bit of an outsider.

Like any writer, my aspirations are to have constructed a magnum opus to fill you in on what this semi-known sibling has been up to these near sixty years, but like most folks who write, I’ve got a full-time job and the mundane responsibilities that hook themselves onto our lives.

So: I’m married, no children, we share a house full of books and four cats. I work for AAA, she for the State of California. We’ve been together for nearly twenty years, married since 2011. I’ll use this as my way of filling you all in regarding what has happened as I’ve traveled along in life. Here’s some baby pictures until the next time:

Published by Damian

Largish, Curious, Literate. Still trying to figure it out.

Leave a comment